Special Olympics Vermont

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IMG_9961A volunteer Board of Directors determines statewide policies and is comprised of business and sports leaders, athletes, family members, educators and experts in intellectual disabilities from Vermont.


Tom Nold, Chair
Shelburne Farms

Kelly Griffin, Chair Elect

Marge McDonnell, Treasurer
Green Mountain Coffee Roasters

Meredith Ackel, Secretary
Champlain Investment Partners

Board Members

Dr. Stephen Contompasis
University of Vermont

Joel Desautels
PT360 Coop

Anthea Dexter-Cooper
State of Vermont

Bethany Dubuque
People’s United Bank

Cindy Elcan
United Way of Chittenden County

Jennifer Haggerty
TD Bank

Tim Kavanagh
Champlain College

Grace Lynch
Champlain Valley Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Kevin Plette
Burlington School District

Bruce Schrack
State of Vermont

Jeff Turnbaugh
Turnbaugh Insurance Agency

Athlete Representatives:

Jay Lafayette

Nicole Villemaire


If you are interested in learning more about becoming a board member, please contact Lisa DeNatale.

Custom web design & development by Propeller Media Works